Meet thewave

thewave is a Belgian insurtech company, subsidiary of insurance consultant Ensur. Our mission is to combine Ensur’s profound business knowledge and our partners’ deep technology expertise to invent, build and integrate tailored digital solutions for our clients in the insurance sector. We also provide technology related consulting and project management services, thus helping our clients stand strong, and even get stronger, in a sector facing disruption.

190320 THEWAVE PORTRET 005

Kris Claessens

kris@thewave.tech
190320 THEWAVE PORTRET 002

Roderik Emmaneel

roderik@thewave.tech
190320 ensur portret 005

Moustapha Kharbouch

moustapha@thewave.tech
190320 THEWAVE PORTRET 001

Eline Peeters

eline@thewave.tech
190320 THEWAVE PORTRET 004

Stephan Podevyn

stephan@thewave.tech
Head male

Didier Muréna

didier@thewave.tech

Our vision

The usual tech providers offer basically standard solutions not meeting the requirements of the insurance sector with a high cost. We can’t just watch the insurance sector having trouble to meet ever increasing dema demands from clients, personnel, intermediaries, partners and regulators. We see this as an opportunity, for both the insurer, broker and ourselves, to use and create new technologies as facilitator to eagerly push things forward.

Our mission

thewave combines its profound expertise in insurance and emerging technologies to invent, build and integrate tailored digital solutions.

thewave is a team of experienced, young, dynamic people eager to achieve higher levels. Exciting times!

Kris Claessens

Our Partners

We are not aiming at doing everything ourselves, on the contrary: we think that working together with strong partners will deliver extra added value to our clients.

The Wave uses cookies on its website to make your browsing experience more enjoyable. By continuing to browse the website you agree to the use of cookies. More info.